Ugh. It’s only May.

Right now it feels like my life is just a marathon to the metaphorical finish line that is the end of semester, which will be rudely followed up by second semester in a matter of weeks. Exaggerated, but still. I just want to take of my runner’s number, kick off my specially-designed athletic shoes, wipe the sweat from my writing hand and DO NOTHING.

The encroaching winter isn’t helping– I’ve been sick this week, meaning I was “Sneeze Girl” today in French class who had to try to stifle the sporadic nasal explosions that wouldn’t go away. Also meaning I’m stuck in a fifty-fifty gamble on which of my two winter coats to be seen in each day: wore the grey one on Monday but the black coat looks best with these jeans…

Leave a Reply

