It’s a Shiny Book

I really should be writing in the Word document I’ve got open for my homework, instead of on here. I should, I really really should, but I’m not. Instead, the Word icon is just there, mocking me, judging me, from the bottom left corner. The amount of progress I’ve made today is staggeringly low. Urggghhhh.

What else is new with me? Let’s see. I’m going to make rice paper rolls for lunch on Thursday (not tomorrow, Wednesday, because the chicken is still frozen; and I’m making them because I hate sandwiches). Maybe I’ll get food compliments.

Also, I started reading Will Grayson Will Grayson, which I was saving (it’s the last John Green book I have left in my stash), and it was simultaneously the best and worst decision I’ve made lately. The best because it’s a great book, and the worst because I’m supposed to be finishing The Narrative of Arthur Gordon Pym and writing an opinion piece and basically do anything but read for leisure. But I started it and I’ve been compelled to my luminous copy ever since. (Seriously, the cover’s got that cool reflective thing going on where it changes colours when you move it…WHAT’S THAT WORD I’M LOOKING FOR??)

4 thoughts on “It’s a Shiny Book

  1. Hi there! Whilst I probably shouldn’t be distracting you even more from your homework, but I’m going to be a little selfish here because I’ve downloaded a sample of Will Grayson Will Grayson but hesitated on buying the full copy… should I jump straight in?
    Also, you’d get food compliments from me if you rocked up with rice paper rolls 🙂
    Happy procrastinating!

Leave a Reply

