You’d Better Think Twice

So, you know how I told you yesterday that I’d be going out for my friend’s birthday?

Mistake #1 (my fault): Wearing uncomfortable heels. I don’t often wear high heels. In fact, I only have two pairs. Last night, I chose the bad pair (the others have straps around the ankle that make walking…possible). The pair I wore last night gave me blisters and made me walk like a really slow robot. Reeeaaalllyyy slow.

Mistake #2 (friend’s fault. No, restaurant’s fault?): The restaurant (remember, Rexbo?) did not take bookings, so friend did not make booking, but thought it would be okay. Not okay. We tried a second eatery, but they were booked out too. We ended up eating in the food court. KFC.

I did get to see my best friend though, which is all that really matters.

Leave a Reply

