It’ll Take Some Time

Taylor Swift is standing on a beach to my right, curtsying to me, her pastel pink pleated skirt flowing in the wind. No, this is not a dream. This is what I see in my peripheral vision sitting on my bed. It’s March on my T-Swift calendar.

Tonight I’ve been transcribing an interview I had to do for my first media writing assignment. For every minute of audio takes about 40 minutes of typing. This is going to take a while. Also, I started the rather gigantic Uncle Tom’s Cabin today. That, too, is going to take a while. And I finally got around to putting most of my assignments for the semester up on my Year Planner of Cool — I’m shaking in my boots. Correction, I’m shaking in my bed socks.

 

Leave a Reply

