Awkward Desks and Getting Lost On Campus

I had to leave for uni so early this morning that I got to see the sunrise. I’ll just let that sink in.

But it did mean that I was home by lunch time, and I’ve been doing a spectacular job of wasting my time for over an hour, which I chose as the more preferable option over an early start to my homework. It’s only rational.

I’m so thankful that I found my lecture theatre on time this morning. I had a vague idea of where the building was located, but one wrong turn into an alleyway with five minutes before the lecture started was enough to unsettle my nerves. I almost didn’t make it. I was walking with purpose behind a guy who I guessed was in the same situation, because he was heading in the same direction with a lost look on his face, paused to read a sign, and then went in through a door that I later discovered was a side entrance to the theatre. Oh, and pet peeve: rooms with pull-out note tables that block the entire row of seats. Thank goodness I found an aisle seat up the back. I wasn’t really in the mood to ask a whole line of students to lift their desks for me or scooch down so I could have a seat.

SIDE NOTE: DOES ANYONE REMEMBER ME TALKING ABOUT THAT HUGE YEAR CALENDAR THING AND GETTING OVERLY EXCITED ABOUT IT? NO? WELL, ANYWAY, THE BOOKSTORE STAFF WERE HANDING THEM OUT FOR FREE. I AM COMPLETE.

Leave a Reply

