Christmas in Australia is Not Cold (what?!)

There are only 35 days until Christmas. Get yo’ stockings, get yo’ gingerbread, it’s Santa time (almost). This reminds me that I need to start present shopping…

Questions! Because it’s almost Christmas a.k.a. THE BEST TIME EVER!

1) Favorite Winter Nail Polish?

I will answer this in two parts: a) It’s not winter here, b) I don’t really know anything about specific nail polishes. So why would you ask me that?! But for Christmas, it is fun to do holiday-inspired nails, deep red, candy cane (!) or maybe like, Rudolph! That would be amazing. They’re so cute and weird… (If you watched the video, did you find her voice really strange and calming? I felt like I was being hypnotized into a deep, glittery red state of sleep.)

2) Favorite Winter lip product?

Just any kind of lip balm. I just bought the new cherry Baby Lips (cherry velvet? velvet cherry?) by Maybelline and I’ve been using that quite a bit… I think I may be addicted to the stuff.

3) Most worn Winter clothing piece?

My jacket. I would have to wear it almost everyday to uni during the worst of winter– so my friends would see me in practically the same outfit with several jean variations. I don’t know which hypothetical season I’m in now.

4) Most worn Winter accessory?

Can boots be an accessory? Yes.

5) Favorite winter scent/candle?

My mum has gone crazy over candles lately. She fell in love with Glasshouse candles (with good reason, they smell like hope), but recently she’s been buying homemade candles from her friend. My ideal Christmas candle would smell like gingerbread, pine trees or peppermint.

6) Favorite Winter beverage?

Mocha. But that is not winter-exclusive. At all.

7) All time favorite Christmas/Holiday movie?

I’m gonna have to say The Grinch. Though we do own the Santa Clause movies 1-4…

8) Favorite Christmas/Holiday song?

I love Taylor Swift’s cover of Last Christmas, and her song Chistmases When You Were Mine. I’ve been meaning to buy the Lady Antebellum Christmas album because I’m sure that’s wonderful. [Update: it’s harmonized excellence]

9) Favorite Holiday food/treat?

Gingerbread houses, definitely. IT’S FOOD IN HOUSE FORM!

10) What is your favorite Christmas Decoration this year?

It will be the tree, when we’re allowed to put it up. I’m always most eager for that. Also fairy lights.

11) What’s at the top of your Christmas list?

My John Green books! I can’t wait much longerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

12) What are your plans for the holidays this year?

We have mum’s side at our house for Christmas day, and then dad’s side at our house for Boxing Day. There will be a lot of cheer and food in my household.

*I got these questions from Bethany, here. Link skillz!

2 thoughts on “Christmas in Australia is Not Cold (what?!)

Leave a Reply

