At Least I Know the Red Hunting Hat is Symbolic

So I’ve been – writing / researching / staring at the laptop screen thinking deeply about – Holden Caulfield and The Catcher in the Rye all day. And I have come to the conclusion that no matter how great a book is or how zealous I am feeling in my Literary Mind of Insight and Awesome, I will still most probably take at least forever to write a reasonably good essay. I need to make sure I’m not using as repetitive a lexicon as Holden himself!

Leave a Reply

