The Night Before University (!!!)

Guys. I start university…TOMORROW. Do you know what this means? It means…I’m starting university tomorrow! asdfghjkl$!# I’ll have lectures and tutorials instead of classes. I will take a train instead of a school bus. My teachers will be doctors and professors and I will have to write essays that go on and on for thousands of words. Phew. Okay, panic over.

O Week was cool. Everyone in my host group were really nice, and a girl named Max and I bonded over the fact that we were the only two in the group NOT staying at colleges. We did some awesomely awkward “ice-breaker” activities and had a huge tour of campus. I even learnt the origin of those “Keep Calm and Carry On” posters (British propaganda during World War 2).

I’m looking forward to “studying” on the lawn (a.k.a. tanning, duh! With SPF30) and popping to the city for lunch. Because I can do that now. I really have no idea what the work load’s gonna be like this semester, so if you don’t hear from me in months, I guess it’s because I’ll be buried alive in study.

Leave a Reply

