I Promise You Won’t Hear From Me Every Day, and other pointless blog titles

I decided yesterday that I wouldn’t post for another day or so… One, because I didn’t want to seem desperate (like Barney Stinson’s 3-day rule with dates). And two, because I didn’t want to give the impression that I could post every day like some computer that maniacally spews out…stuff. Anyway, I decided against this decision because I was bored and on the computer already.

I have nothing incredibly noteworthy to tell you today – I’ve spent most of it reading, checking up on Twitter and Instagram, and painting my nails. Oh! And I found my primary school yearbook in my cupboard, with my drawing on the front that I made in year 6 and each students bio with our “aspirations” and “favourite food”. I’ll sum mine up for you:

I am good at: Art, Writing and English

Favourite food: Spaghetti

Personal ambitions: To become an author/illustrator, finish high school and get a good job

3 famous people I’d like to invite to a party and why: Delta Goodrem, Hilary Duff and Jackie French. Because Delta and Hilary both seem really nice and I like their singing – imagine karaoke with them! Jackie’s a good author and great storyteller.

Oh, little me. So cute. You should know, the most popular celebrities in there were Hilary Duff, Mary-Kate and Ashley. 2005…good times. Anyway, I’m watching season 10 of Friends, well half-watching, so I’ll leave you with this picture of my yearbook cover.

I drew this in Year 6

Leave a Reply

